Skip to main content
Voice Recognition
In partnership with our community, McGuffey School District empowers all learners to grow and excel.

School Board

Board Meeting Schedule


All School Board Meetings can be attended either in person or virtually on the Zoom Platform, you can register with the link below: 
 Committee Meetings - 6:00 p.m. / Regular Meetings - Immediately Following Committee Meetings
 Except December - No Committee Meeting.

* January 21, 2021

February 18, 2021

March 18, 2021
April 15, 2021
May 20, 2021
June 17, 2021

July 29, 2021

August 19, 2021

September 16, 2021

October 21, 2021

November 18, 2021
*December 9, 2021 - second Thursday
No Committee Meeting
Reorganization meeting - 7:00 p.m. followed by
regular Board meeting
Meetings are held the Third  Thursday of each month except July and December.


Board Members

District I 
(Includes Blaine and Donegal Townships, Claysville Borough) 

District II
(Includes Buffalo, East Finley and West Finley Townships, Green Hills Borough)
Scott Harden
Zonie S. Jackson
Edward Szygenda 

District III
(Includes Morris and South Franklin Townships) 
Carl Group - President 
Kenneth Leasure - Vice President
Jeffrey Ross 

School Board Secretary
Amy L. Todd
Recording School Board Secretary 
© 2021. McGuffey School District. All Rights Reserved.